EG Award - 2019

Evert Gummesson Outstanding Research Award


This award is a high recognition for scholars who have contributed with originality and excellent achievements to service research.

We had two award-winners in 2019:

Professor Michael Kleinaltenkamp, Free University of Berlin (Germany): he has supported the Naples Forum on Service community from its early stages participating with engagement and competence. He has significantly contributed to the development of service culture in various research contexts and in particular in B2B marketing and Management.

Professor Paul P. Maglio, University of California, Merced (USA): he has strongly contributed to the conception and advances of Service Science and to the integration of this research stream within Service Research in general, and specifically with Service Dominant logic.

The next Evert Gummesson Outstanding Research Award will be given in 2021. A committee for the identification and selection of the winner(s) is set up by the Naples Forum.